Beautiful Birds Postcards

Standard

Birds PostcardsI love those Cavellini birds so much. They were the centerpiece of my Bird Book (published in Somerset Gallery (Winter 2008) and I have wanted to find a way to use them again. And now, you’ll get to play with them, too, becaue this month’s Postcard Night is strictly for the birds. We’ll be taking out the Adirondack inks (so long since I have used them) and some stipple brushes to make some colorful habitats for the lovely bird collage images. And there’s a surprise element ( well, two actually): fluid acrylic paint and glitter!!!!! In truth it’s called Glamour Dust, and that seems so appropriate for these winged beauties. Come play on Postcard Night, Friday, June 25, 6:30-8:30 p.m. at Stampin’ From the Heart, $10 for two cards. All materials supplied by me, LosAngeles-based paper artist Jessica Hollowell. You may want to bring rubber gloves.

2 responses »

  1. I missed the June card. Do you have an extra? or can I make one in the July class. Call SFTH and leave a message for me or e-mail me. I hate to miss a month.

    • I am sorry, Cledith, those supplies for the birds postcards are gone now. In the future, though, if you ever want me to save you packets on classes you miss, let me know in advance.
      Thanks and look forward to seeing you soon,
      J

Leave a comment